MMC Is shutting down...

Discussion in 'Announcements and News' started by fffizzz, Mar 24, 2015.

1. fffizzz

fffizzz
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Adman

Hey guys/girls,

This is a formal announcement that we will be shutting the game servers down effective on the 27th. The website and teamspeak will be left up for quite some time as they've already been moved to a more maintainable environment.

Boosted and some of the other mods will be setting up a server for you guys to play on, details on that will follow.

Many may be asking why? I wont go into a lot of detail, but to keep it simple, here goes.

I've been running this server for nearly 5 years. Playercounts have always been a struggle unless we do a fresh reset, and that's not a maintainable playing style. We've tried and tried again to make things work so that we could continue, but nothing worked.

I have zero desire these days to even do anything related to minecraft, and the other admins are in the same boat. Not to mention, many of the mods are no where to be found these days as well.

Part of me thinks I should have listened to myself 2 years ago and gone another direction for the server, IMO survival is dead and has been for a long time. Its really a niche gameplay style these days. What would I have done differently? It's hard to say right now, but more mini games, pvp focused play style probably would be worked much better in the long run.

Anyway, I don't want to ramble. I'm very sad about all of this and wish to give you all a farewell from my heart. It's been a great ride and with the exception of some of you (You know who you are), you were all great people and enjoyed my time on the server with you all.

Good bye to the game server, forums and team speak will remain up and active (hopefully).

• Informative x 4
    • Winner x 3
    • Like x 1
    • Friendly x 1
    • Useful x 1
  2. fdrandel

fdrandel
    Expand Collapse
    Nation Builder